Saturday 28 August 2021

Sunlight As Combination of 7 wavelengths Explained in Vedas

You would have been taught on the subset wavelengths that make up white colour in primary school.You might have even created your mini rainbow by exposing a prism to the sunrays.

We know that white light is a composite of 7 colours - violet,indigo,blue,green,yellow,orange and red.This explains the phenomenon of rainbow which happens when water droplets as rain expose the subsets within the sunrays.

This has already been explained in our Vedas.

Genesis of Vedas

Before looking at the reference,let us have a brief history on the origins of the Vedas.The entire universe is a reveberation.It is a hologram which is produced from the underlying vibrations which act like a skeleton which gives the body its framework.

All cosmic data is in the form of reverberation which exists as the 1st element - akasha ( ether ).

Our ancient sages with penance,activated non-mechanical parts of their brains which enabled them to download any form of knowledge from the cosmic archive.They received these knowledge in the form of sounds which they heard and envisioned.

They received the mantras revealed and experienced them with their entire being.They then recited these sound structures as received and passed on the knowledge to their disciples.

This is how the Vedas- as an oral tradition of recitation began.

Many sages contributed to an ocean of Vedas.Veda Vyasa who happened during Mahabharata,compiled the Vedas into four divisions and further branched them to many sub-components.

The opening chapters of the Aranyakam ( lessons learnt in the forest region ) of the Taittiriiya shaakha ( branch ) of the Krishna Yajur Veda is called 'Aruna Prashnam'

The 32 chapters describe the depth of time,space,seasons,medicine concepts.As such,the secret of sunray and its 7 wavelengths has been well described.

The above stanza comes in the 3rd Anuvaka of Aruna Prashnam.The meaning :

sAkam janAm saptatham Ahur ekajam :

'' Seven rays ( VIBGYOR ) arising from one ( white ) ray originating from Sun''

sHaD udyamaa r^isHayo devajA iti :

''The Rishis were also revealed on the six divine seasons that arise from the mentioned seven rays with their permutation and combination''

Now the first verse reveals the truth that sunrays are made of seven wavelengths.

The second verse declares on how the sunrays ( which constitute seven wavelengths ) give rise to the six divine seasons.

According to modern science,this is indeed true.The different seasons that occur at different parts of Earth is due to the amount of sunray received.Earth's titled axis is responsible for this.

For example,when the north pole is tilted towards the Sun,it is summer in the northern hemisphere.When the south pole tilts towards the sun,it is winter in the northern hemisphere.

The six divine seasons ( rtus ) mentioned in the verse :

(1) vasanta ( spring )

(2) grIsHma ( summer )

(3) varsHA ( moonsoon )

(4) sharad ( autumn )

(5) hemanta ( pre-winter )

(6) shishira ( winter )

Video : Aruna Prashna recited in Brickfields by Malaysian Sai Vedam Team.

The Aruna Prashna contains many secrets in relation to the time and space phenomenon.It would be a chapter of interest for those who are interested in astronomy / astrology.

The knowledge of suitable timing for particular events and occasion comes from this Aruna Prashna.

1 comment: